Google reviews that we have
Rating
5.0
342 reviews
Guerino Bruno
2 days ago
I highly recommend Gino for any of your plumbing needs. He did an amazing job replacing our water h...
I highly recommend Gino for any of your plumbing needs. He did an amazing job replacing our water heater and knows what he is doing. If you need a plumber, you found him. Great guy, very knowledgeable, and very professional.
Read more Hide
Posted on

Google

Mateo Velilla
4 weeks ago
Gino was able to visit within the same day that the service call was made. Very knowledgeable and ki...
Gino was able to visit within the same day that the service call was made. Very knowledgeable and kind. Will definitely use again!
Read more Hide
Posted on

Google

Beth Gainer
4 weeks ago
Gino explains everything clearly and is highly competent at what he does. We highly recommend Excell...
Gino explains everything clearly and is highly competent at what he does. We highly recommend Excellent Plumbing.
Read more Hide
Posted on

Google

Susan Tobin
1 month ago
Posted on

Google

Gosia Niklinski
1 month ago
Gino is awesome and I would highly recommend him for any type of plumbing work. He knows what he is...
Gino is awesome and I would highly recommend him for any type of plumbing work. He knows what he is doing and has the best equipment to get the job done. I had a very intense and time consuming job where my main water valve (both of them actually) were not working and had to be replaced. The valves were also behind my water heater in a tiny small closet. Gino had coordinate with the city to shut off the water completely before he could remove the water heater and replace the valves. It took us 2 attempts to make it happen as the city couldn’t turn the water off. Gino was super flexible and came over on a very short notice. He finished the job in a record time and did an excellent, high quality work. Very responsive, honest and helpful. I am going to call him every time I have a plumbing problem. Thanks Gino once again!!!
Read more Hide
Posted on

Google

Renee C
2 months ago
Gino was professional, knowledgeable, and able to fix the problem quickly. He was on time and thorou...
Gino was professional, knowledgeable, and able to fix the problem quickly. He was on time and thorough. I will not hesitate calling him again and will recommend him to my friends and neighbors
Read more Hide
Posted on

Google

Helen Hemmer
2 months ago
Prompt and efficient!
Posted on

Google

Roy Werner
2 months ago
Expensive, but well worth it. No more expensive than other plumbers in region. Gino was awesome! Ver...
Expensive, but well worth it. No more expensive than other plumbers in region. Gino was awesome! Very professional, friendly, and knowledgeable. He did a great job! I would recommend to anyone!
Read more Hide
Posted on

Google

Terry Gaughan
2 months ago
Spoke with Gino at 1pm and my hot water heater was replaced by 4:30. Great service and a very person...
Spoke with Gino at 1pm and my hot water heater was replaced by 4:30. Great service and a very personable guy. Highly recommended
Read more Hide
Posted on

Google

Mike M
2 months ago
Efficient and thorough work. Highly recommend.
Posted on

Google

Load more
5.0
Read our 342 reviews

PLUMBING INSPECTIONS

Excellent Plumbing offers expert plumbing inspection services in Lake Zurich and throughout Illinois. We help you ascertain the status of your system and, upon request, address identified issues.

Get free quote

Detailed Overview of Our Plumbing Inspection Services

A flawless plumbing system is not just about comfort but also savings. Excellent Plumbing carries out meticulous diagnostics from sewage to sinks, pinpointing potential problem areas.

When purchasing a new home, our experts perform an all-encompassing check of the plumbing to assure you of no hidden issues. This way, you can invest in new housing with confidence.

We offer a wide range of services, including leak rectification, toilet flush valve replacement, and main valve substitution. If you encounter problems like shower faucet leaking or bathroom sink faucet dripping, our specialists are ready to act.

Ensure the functionality and safety of your plumbing with a professional inspection from Excellent Plumbing

In emergencies, be it main water line replacement or water main leak repair, Excellent Plumbing is always reachable, prepared to respond promptly.

It's important to emphasize that all corrective actions are undertaken only upon your request, following thorough diagnostics and consultation.

Got a plumbing issue? We have the solution!

We operate 24/7 and are ready to assist you promptly. Reach out to us right now, and let us tackle your problem!

FOR YOU TO KNOW

FOR YOU TO KNOW

  • THE INDICATORS: WHEN IT’S TIME FOR A FAUCET CHANGE
  • YELLOW WATER ISSUES: WHY DOES IT HAPPEN?

Mastering Bathtub Faucet Care with Excellent Plumbing

Faucets in bathtubs and showers often function flawlessly until they don’t. Recognizing the early signs can prevent major inconveniences:

Persistent Drips:
A seemingly harmless constant trickle can spike your utility bills if not addressed.

Leaky Handles:
With wear and tear, faucet handles might leak, especially at their base. The root cause usually traces back to deteriorating seals between the handle and water pipe.

Shower Issues:
In dual-purpose setups, a diverter valve determines water flow. If your bathtub faucet still runs when the shower's diverter is engaged, it's a red flag.

Rust & Buildup:
Iron-based faucets exposed to hard water can corrode over time. If unchecked, problems like shower faucet leaking can arise.

Modern Makeover:
Revamp your bathroom's appeal with a sleek bathtub faucet. It not only enhances the design but also optimizes functionality.

For concerns like bathroom sink faucet dripping, main water valve leaking, or needing a shower head replacement, reach out to Excellent Plumbing in Lake Zurich for expert solutions.

Addressing Yellow Water Problems with Excellent Plumbing

Noticed a yellow tint in your tap water? Unsure if it's safe to use? Typically, the change in water color is associated with the iron levels in the water. When there's an excess of oxygen and iron in the supply than usual, water can adopt a yellowish hue. This phenomenon is often due to corrosion or rust within the system.

Why is the water turning yellow?
Iron, when combined with oxygen, can create a yellowish or even reddish tint in the water that you see in the bathtub or sink. Water passing through an old or rusty water main might lead to such changes.

Is yellow water drinkable?
While a high iron level usually isn't harmful to health, the taste and smell of the water can turn unpleasant. If the water in your home has turned yellow, it's recommended to consult with experts.

Turning to Professionals:
When faced with issues like yellow water, it's best to trust the experts. Excellent Plumbing is equipped with all the necessary tools to detect and address the issue, be it a main water line replacement or other tasks. Reach out to us for a professional approach and swift resolution to your water supply challenges.

Other services we provide

Emergency plumbing service We work 24/7 for you

We're here to help! Your solution to any plumbing issue!

Quickly
Answer

contact us

Privacy policy