Google reviews that we have
Rating
5.0
332 reviews
Sara Schulz
5 days ago
After having a previous plumber blown us off, we contacted Excellence plumbing and Gino came out the...
After having a previous plumber blown us off, we contacted Excellence plumbing and Gino came out the next morning and had us up and running with a new water heater by noon. Very friendly. Will definitely use again
Read more Hide
Posted on

Google

Chrysoula Economopoulos
3 weeks ago
Posted on

Google

Nikki
1 month ago
Posted on

Google

Magdalena Mlynek
1 month ago
Gino did excellent job , arrived on time and fixed all the problems!
Posted on

Google

Steve Mlynek
1 month ago
Gino is the best I know !! He is always on time and his work is nothing but great ! I have been usin...
Gino is the best I know !! He is always on time and his work is nothing but great ! I have been using his services since 2008 and he never fails ! Always delivers his promise and exceeds my expectations ! There is very few contractors I trust and Gino is one of them ! Thank you clear helping with my sewer issue and fixing it quickly ! I can rest knowing that Gino is close by to help with my plumbing needs Thank you again for your help Gino Your forever customer ! Cheers Steve
Read more Hide
Posted on

Google

Jennifer Scott
1 month ago
Posted on

Google

Brian Fox
1 month ago
Gino is awesome. Dependable, honest, and friendly. I highly recommend Excellent Plumbing.
Posted on

Google

Maria Rodriguez
1 month ago
Gino was very knowledgeable and helpful. We would 100% use him again and again and refer him to eve...
Gino was very knowledgeable and helpful. We would 100% use him again and again and refer him to everyone we know.
Read more Hide
Posted on

Google

Partha Gade
1 month ago
Gino is very efficient, professional and thorough. His suggestions were very unbiased and helpful. H...
Gino is very efficient, professional and thorough. His suggestions were very unbiased and helpful. He quickly diagnosed other problems as well and provided clear explanation of the issue and how to prevent them. Highly recommended.
Read more Hide
Posted on

Google

John Adams
1 month ago
Service fast and efficient. Reasonably priced.
Posted on

Google

Load more
5.0
Read our 332 reviews

PLUMBING INSPECTIONS

Excellent Plumbing offers expert plumbing inspection services in Lake Zurich and throughout Illinois. We help you ascertain the status of your system and, upon request, address identified issues.

Get free quote

SERVICE DESCRIPTION

Detailed Overview of Our Plumbing Inspection Services

A flawless plumbing system is not just about comfort but also savings. Excellent Plumbing carries out meticulous diagnostics from sewage to sinks, pinpointing potential problem areas.

When purchasing a new home, our experts perform an all-encompassing check of the plumbing to assure you of no hidden issues. This way, you can invest in new housing with confidence.

We offer a wide range of services, including leak rectification, toilet flush valve replacement, and main valve substitution. If you encounter problems like shower faucet leaking or bathroom sink faucet dripping, our specialists are ready to act.

Ensure the functionality and safety of your plumbing with a professional inspection from Excellent Plumbing

In emergencies, be it main water line replacement or water main leak repair, Excellent Plumbing is always reachable, prepared to respond promptly.

It's important to emphasize that all corrective actions are undertaken only upon your request, following thorough diagnostics and consultation.

Got a plumbing issue? We have the solution!

We operate 24/7 and are ready to assist you promptly. Reach out to us right now, and let us tackle your problem!

FOR YOU TO KNOW

FOR YOU TO KNOW

  • THE INDICATORS: WHEN IT’S TIME FOR A FAUCET CHANGE
  • YELLOW WATER ISSUES: WHY DOES IT HAPPEN?

Mastering Bathtub Faucet Care with Excellent Plumbing

Faucets in bathtubs and showers often function flawlessly until they don’t. Recognizing the early signs can prevent major inconveniences:

Persistent Drips:
A seemingly harmless constant trickle can spike your utility bills if not addressed.

Leaky Handles:
With wear and tear, faucet handles might leak, especially at their base. The root cause usually traces back to deteriorating seals between the handle and water pipe.

Shower Issues:
In dual-purpose setups, a diverter valve determines water flow. If your bathtub faucet still runs when the shower's diverter is engaged, it's a red flag.

Rust & Buildup:
Iron-based faucets exposed to hard water can corrode over time. If unchecked, problems like shower faucet leaking can arise.

Modern Makeover:
Revamp your bathroom's appeal with a sleek bathtub faucet. It not only enhances the design but also optimizes functionality.

For concerns like bathroom sink faucet dripping, main water valve leaking, or needing a shower head replacement, reach out to Excellent Plumbing in Lake Zurich for expert solutions.

Addressing Yellow Water Problems with Excellent Plumbing

Noticed a yellow tint in your tap water? Unsure if it's safe to use? Typically, the change in water color is associated with the iron levels in the water. When there's an excess of oxygen and iron in the supply than usual, water can adopt a yellowish hue. This phenomenon is often due to corrosion or rust within the system.

Why is the water turning yellow?
Iron, when combined with oxygen, can create a yellowish or even reddish tint in the water that you see in the bathtub or sink. Water passing through an old or rusty water main might lead to such changes.

Is yellow water drinkable?
While a high iron level usually isn't harmful to health, the taste and smell of the water can turn unpleasant. If the water in your home has turned yellow, it's recommended to consult with experts.

Turning to Professionals:
When faced with issues like yellow water, it's best to trust the experts. Excellent Plumbing is equipped with all the necessary tools to detect and address the issue, be it a main water line replacement or other tasks. Reach out to us for a professional approach and swift resolution to your water supply challenges.

Other services we provide

Emergency plumbing service We work 24/7 for you

We're here to help! Your solution to any plumbing issue!

Quickly
Answer

contact us

Privacy policy