Google reviews that we have
Rating
5.0
316 reviews
Mike Mantini
2 days ago
Gino was great to work with, I highly recommend his company!!
Posted on

Google

Joe Scarpaci
6 days ago
Posted on

Google

Joshua Childers
1 week ago
I can't say enough great things about Excellent Plumbing. My 20 year-old water heater started leaki...
I can't say enough great things about Excellent Plumbing. My 20 year-old water heater started leaking. Gino gave me a reasonable quote and was out the next day to replace it. Being so old, there was some extra complications, but Gino got everything done with no issues. Gino was friendly and courteous, and very respectful of my property.
Read more Hide
Posted on

Google

Patricia Cook
1 week ago
Posted on

Google

Kara Erlenbaugh
1 week ago
Prompt, knowledgeable, courteous, cleaned up after and fair pricing! Cleared my clogged drain in and...
Prompt, knowledgeable, courteous, cleaned up after and fair pricing! Cleared my clogged drain in and out and provided a fair price to replace my garbage disposal! Have definitely found my new go to plumber. Thank you Gino!
Read more Hide
Posted on

Google

Doug Sanders
1 week ago
I had a sewer backup into my house. Gino was very thorough and was upfront about what he had to poss...
I had a sewer backup into my house. Gino was very thorough and was upfront about what he had to possibly do to clear the pipes and what it would cost at each step. I would recommend Excellent Plumbing to everyone.
Read more Hide
Posted on

Google

Ivan Kanas
1 week ago
The really excellent work, approach, very friendly, very quick. I can only recommend Gino for plumbi...
The really excellent work, approach, very friendly, very quick. I can only recommend Gino for plumbing issues.
Read more Hide
Posted on

Google

Luis Manrique
1 week ago
Came right away and fixed the problem!
Posted on

Google

Kirsten Alexa
4 weeks ago
Excellent, fast service, technician arrived early, very knowledgeable and resolved the clogged pipe ...
Excellent, fast service, technician arrived early, very knowledgeable and resolved the clogged pipe quickly. Highly recommend
Read more Hide
Posted on

Google

Anna Dmitrieva
4 weeks ago
Just wanted to say a big thank you for fixing pipes so quickly and doing such a great job! You reall...
Just wanted to say a big thank you for fixing pipes so quickly and doing such a great job! You really know your stuff, and I appreciate how you took the time to make sure everything was good to go. It's not every day you find someone who cares about their work and treats customers so well. I'll definitely recommend you to friends and family and will be in touch for any future plumbing needs.
Read more Hide
Posted on

Google

Load more
5.0
Read our 316 reviews

PLUMBING INSPECTIONS

Excellent Plumbing offers expert plumbing inspection services in Lake Zurich and throughout Illinois. We help you ascertain the status of your system and, upon request, address identified issues.

Get free quote

SERVICE DESCRIPTION

Detailed Overview of Our Plumbing Inspection Services

A flawless plumbing system is not just about comfort but also savings. Excellent Plumbing carries out meticulous diagnostics from sewage to sinks, pinpointing potential problem areas.

When purchasing a new home, our experts perform an all-encompassing check of the plumbing to assure you of no hidden issues. This way, you can invest in new housing with confidence.

We offer a wide range of services, including leak rectification, toilet flush valve replacement, and main valve substitution. If you encounter problems like shower faucet leaking or bathroom sink faucet dripping, our specialists are ready to act.

Ensure the functionality and safety of your plumbing with a professional inspection from Excellent Plumbing

In emergencies, be it main water line replacement or water main leak repair, Excellent Plumbing is always reachable, prepared to respond promptly.

It's important to emphasize that all corrective actions are undertaken only upon your request, following thorough diagnostics and consultation.

Got a plumbing issue? We have the solution!

We operate 24/7 and are ready to assist you promptly. Reach out to us right now, and let us tackle your problem!

FOR YOU TO KNOW

FOR YOU TO KNOW

  • THE INDICATORS: WHEN IT’S TIME FOR A FAUCET CHANGE
  • YELLOW WATER ISSUES: WHY DOES IT HAPPEN?

Mastering Bathtub Faucet Care with Excellent Plumbing

Faucets in bathtubs and showers often function flawlessly until they don’t. Recognizing the early signs can prevent major inconveniences:

Persistent Drips:
A seemingly harmless constant trickle can spike your utility bills if not addressed.

Leaky Handles:
With wear and tear, faucet handles might leak, especially at their base. The root cause usually traces back to deteriorating seals between the handle and water pipe.

Shower Issues:
In dual-purpose setups, a diverter valve determines water flow. If your bathtub faucet still runs when the shower's diverter is engaged, it's a red flag.

Rust & Buildup:
Iron-based faucets exposed to hard water can corrode over time. If unchecked, problems like shower faucet leaking can arise.

Modern Makeover:
Revamp your bathroom's appeal with a sleek bathtub faucet. It not only enhances the design but also optimizes functionality.

For concerns like bathroom sink faucet dripping, main water valve leaking, or needing a shower head replacement, reach out to Excellent Plumbing in Lake Zurich for expert solutions.

Addressing Yellow Water Problems with Excellent Plumbing

Noticed a yellow tint in your tap water? Unsure if it's safe to use? Typically, the change in water color is associated with the iron levels in the water. When there's an excess of oxygen and iron in the supply than usual, water can adopt a yellowish hue. This phenomenon is often due to corrosion or rust within the system.

Why is the water turning yellow?
Iron, when combined with oxygen, can create a yellowish or even reddish tint in the water that you see in the bathtub or sink. Water passing through an old or rusty water main might lead to such changes.

Is yellow water drinkable?
While a high iron level usually isn't harmful to health, the taste and smell of the water can turn unpleasant. If the water in your home has turned yellow, it's recommended to consult with experts.

Turning to Professionals:
When faced with issues like yellow water, it's best to trust the experts. Excellent Plumbing is equipped with all the necessary tools to detect and address the issue, be it a main water line replacement or other tasks. Reach out to us for a professional approach and swift resolution to your water supply challenges.

Other services we provide

Emergency plumbing service We work 24/7 for you

We're here to help! Your solution to any plumbing issue!

Quickly
Answer

contact us